UVAS News & Events
 

Student's Alerts

PRIME MINISTER'S LAPTOP SCHEME PHASE-IV & V GUIDELINES/INSTRUCTIONS FOR UNDERGRADUATE/masters STUDENTS 

It is informed to all students of Undergraduate degree programs up to session 2016-17 who applied in PM Laptop Scheme Phase-IV & V are directed to review list of PM Laptop Scheme Phase-IV & V.

    1.  Download the concerned Provisional Merit list (MS Excel) from link given below
    2. Search your data through CNIC or your name etc.
    3. Check your particulars (Name, Father’s Name, CNIC, DOB, Campus, Department, Degree program, Year of study, Date of admission, CGPA as of 30th June, 2017, verified/disapproved, selected/not selected etc.)
    4. Compare the merit marks i.e. CGPA (as of 30th June, 2017) with your classmates and inform in case of discrepancy
    5. Inform your Departmental Focal Person for all corrections through email
    6. Names, Contact Numbers and Email Addresses of the concerned Departmental Focal Persons are given on University Website for your convenience
    7. Last date for reporting corrections through email to concerned Departmental Focal Person is 12th, July 2018.
    8. No request for correction will be entertained after said date
    9. Please note that name as selected in the provisional list does not reflect that you are finally selected for the award of Laptop.
    10. Verified student(s) are enrolled in university as per terms and conditions set forth in University/Institution regulations after following dates :

Undergraduate/Masters Provisional  Merit List of PM Laptop Scheme Phase 4 & 5

In case of any query, the undersigned may be contacted.
(Muhammad Rizwan Saleem) 
Director, IT / 
Super Focal Person PM Laptop Scheme
PM Laptop Scheme Focal Persons List


Campus

Degree Program

Campus / Degree Wise Focal Persons

Email/ Cell No.

Main Campus

Pharm-D (Morning)

Dr. Muhamamd Nabeel Shahid 
Lecturer,
Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Nabeel.shahid@uvas.edu.pk
92-322-4464452

DVM (Morning)

Dr. Raheela Akhtar,
Assistant Professor,
Dept. of Microbiology

0312-4287296

B.S.(Hons.)  Applied Microbiology

Dr. Muhammad Nawaz,
Assistant Professor, (TTS),
Department of Microbiology,

muhammad.nawaz@uvas.edu.pk,
0333-7773240

B.S.(Hons.) Biochemistry

Dr. M. Tayyab,
Assistant Professor, (TTS),
IBBT

muhammad.tayyab@uvas.edu.pk,
0333-6223001

B.S.(Hons.) Biological Sciences

Ms. Rahat Naseer,
Lecturer,
Institute of Biochemistry & Biotechnology

rahat.naseer@uvas.edu.pk
0300-4006899

B.S.(Hons.) Biotechnology

Dr. Ali Raza Awan
Associate Professor,
Institute of Biochemistry & Biotechnology

arawan77@uvas.edu.pk
0321-8442090

B.S.(Hons.) Environmental Science

Dr. Saif-ur-Rehman Kashif
Chairman,
Department of Environmental Sciences

rehman.kashif@uvas.edu.pk ,
0300-6650766

Doctor of  Nutrition and Dietetics

Mr. Haroon Jamshaid Qazi,
Lecturer,
Dept. of Food Science and Human Nutrition

haroon.jamshaid@uvas.edu.pk,
0334-0444151

M.Sc Biochemistry

Ms. Shagufta Saeed,
Lecturer,
IBBT

shagufta.saeed@uvas.edu.pk,
0314-7616506

M.Sc Biotechnology

Dr. Sehrish Faryal,
Assistant Professor, (TTS),
IBBT

sehrishfiryal@uvas.edu.pk,
0321-7682492

MBA(Morning)

Mr. Attique-ur-Rehman ,
Lecturer ,
Dept. of Economics & Business Management

attique@uvas.edu.pk,
0321-4588998

BBA

MBA (Executive)
MBF

Mr. Muhammad Zahid Iqbal,
Lecturer,
Dept. of Economics and Business Management

m.zahid@uvas.edu.pk,
0322-6263321

M.Phil

Mr. Tahir Mehmood
Data Entry Operator 
Directorate of Advanced Studies

tahirmehmood@uvas.edu.pk,
0332-4166015

Ph D

Ms. Sakhra Mahmood
Assistant Director 
Directorate of Advanced Studies

sakhra.mahmood@uvas.edu.pk,
0333-4769576

Pattoki Campus

DVM

Mr. Muhammad Zahid Iqbal,
Lecturer,
Clinical Medicine and Surgery

zahid.iqbal@uvas.edu.pk,
0333-4571591

B.S.(Hons.)  Poultry Science

Mr. Faisal Hussnain,
Lecturer,
Poultry Production

faisal.hussnain@uvas.edu.pk,
0301-4674474

M.Sc. Zoology
M.Sc. Botany

Dr. Arshad Javid,
Assistant Professor,(TTS)
Wildlife & Ecology

arshadjavid@uvas.edu.pk,
0300-5768085

B.S. (Hons.) Zoology

Dr. Sumaira Abbas
Assistant Professor,(TTS),
Fisheries & Aquaculture

sumaira.abbas@uvas.edu.pk,
0333-6601364

B.S.(Hons.) Dairy Technology

Mr. Muhammad Junaid ,
Lecturer,
Dept. of Dairy Technology

mjunaid@uvas.edu.pk,
0300-4836804

M.Phil

Ph D

Jhang Campus

DVM

Syed Aun Muhammad,
Assistant Professor,
Clinical Medicine and Surgery

aunmuhammad@uvas.edu.pk,
047-7671060

M.Phil

Dr. Ihtisham Khan,
Associate Professor,
CVAS, Jhang

Iahtasham.khan@uvas.edu.pk,
0331-7506133,
0301-5081440