News & Events

 
 
UVAS News & Events
 

Student's Alert

PM Laptop Scheme Phase-IV&V of Undergraduate / Masters (16 years) / Postgraduate degree programs

 

It is informed to all eligible students of Undergraduate / Master (16 years) / Postgraduate Degree Programs up to session 2016-17 that the last date for online registration on HEC Student Service Portal for PM Laptop Scheme Phase-IV&V 2017 is 30-09-2017 (Saturday), therefore all concerned students are directed to register themselves online on HEC portal upto 30-09-2017 (Saturday), and those who fail to do the same will not be considered for the award of laptop and no request for registration will be entertained after due date. The students update / enter their result upto or before 30 Jun, 2017.

For New Students: http://pmnls.hec.gov.pk/verifyregistration.php

For Already Registered Students who need to update their data:
http://pmnls.hec.gov.pk/existing_applications.php

PM Laptop Scheme Phase-IV Correction Performa

 

The Students with following profile are eligible to apply:- 

No.

Program

Duration (Max.)

Enrolment after

1.

PhD

5 years

June 30, 2012

2.

MS/ MPhil

2 years

June 30, 2015

3.

MBA 1.5/ 2.5/ 3.5

1.5/ 2.5/ 3.5 years

Dec. 31, 2015/ Dec. 31, 2014/ Dec. 31, 2013

4.

Masters (16 year education)

2 years

June 30, 2015

5.

Bachelors

4/ 5 years

June 30, 2013/ June 30, 2012

6.

Diploma of Associate Engineering

3 Years

June 30, 2014

​7.

​BA/ BFSc (Only for FATA and ICT regions)

​2 Years

​June 30, 2015

8.

FA/ FSc (Only for FATA and ICT regions)

2 Years

June 30, 2015

The following students are not eligible:

  • Who have exhausted / ceased / Discontinued / been expelled / Admission Cancelled / and is no more on the roll of the University.

In case of any query, the undersigned may be contacted.

 

 

 

PM Laptop Scheme Phase-III Focal Persons List

Campus

Degree Program

Campus / Degree Wise Focal Persons

Email/ Cell No.

Main Campus

Pharm-D (Morning)

Dr. Muhamamd Nabeel Shahid
Lecturer,
Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Nabeel.shahid@uvas.edu.pk
92-322-4464452

DVM (Morning)

Dr. Jawad Nazir,
Assistant Professor, (TTS)
Dept. of Microbiology

jawad.nazir@uvas.edu.pk,
0321-4117193

B.S.(Hons.)  Applied Microbiology

Dr. Muhammad Nawaz,
Assistant Professor, (TTS),
Department of Microbiology,

muhammad.nawaz@uvas.edu.pk,
0333-7773240

B.S.(Hons.) Biochemistry

Dr. M. Tayyab,
Assistant Professor, (TTS),
IBBT

muhammad.tayyab@uvas.edu.pk,
0333-6223001

B.S.(Hons.) Biological Sciences

Ms. Rahat Naseer,
Lecturer,
Institute of Biochemistry & Biotechnology

rahat.naseer@uvas.edu.pk
0300-4006899

B.S.(Hons.) Biotechnology

Dr. Ali Raza Awan
Associate Professor,
Institute of Biochemistry & Biotechnology

arawan77@uvas.edu.pk
0321-8442090

B.S.(Hons.) Environmental Science

Dr. Saif-ur-Rehman Kashif
Chairman,
Department of Environmental Sciences

rehman.kashif@uvas.edu.pk ,
0300-6650766

Doctor of  Nutrition and Dietetics

Mr. Haroon Jamshaid Qazi,
Lecturer,
Dept. of Food Science and Human Nutrition

haroon.jamshaid@uvas.edu.pk,
0334-0444151

M.Sc Biochemistry

Ms. Shagufta Saeed,
Lecturer,
IBBT

shagufta.saeed@uvas.edu.pk,
0314-7616506

M.Sc Biotechnology

Dr. Sehrish Faryal,
Assistant Professor, (TTS),
IBBT

sehrishfiryal@uvas.edu.pk,
0321-7682492

MBA(Morning)

Mr. Attique-ur-Rehman ,
Lecturer ,
Dept. of Economics & Business Management

attique@uvas.edu.pk,
0321-4588998

BBA

MBA (Executive)

Mr. Muhammad Zahid Iqbal,
Lecturer,
Dept. of Economics and Business Management

m.zahid@uvas.edu.pk,
0322-6263321

MBF

M.Phil

Mr. Tahir Mehmood
Data Entry Operator 
Directorate of Advanced Studies

tahirmehmood@uvas.edu.pk,
0332-4166015

Ph D

Ms. Sakhra Mahmood
Assistant Director 
Directorate of Advanced Studies

sakhra.mahmood@uvas.edu.pk,
0333-4769576

Pattoki Campus

DVM

Mr. Muhammad Zahid Iqbal,
Lecturer,
Clinical Medicine and Surgery

zahid.iqbal@uvas.edu.pk,
0333-4571591

B.S.(Hons.)  Poultry Science

Mr. Faisal Hussnain,
Lecturer,
Poultry Production

faisal.hussnain@uvas.edu.pk,
0301-4674474

M.Sc. Zoology

Dr. Arshad Javid,
Assistant Professor,(TTS)
Wildlife & Ecology

arshadjavid@uvas.edu.pk,
0300-5768085

B.S. (Hons.) Zoology

Dr. Sumaira Abbas
Assistant Professor,(TTS),
Fisheries & Aquaculture

sumaira.abbas@uvas.edu.pk,
0333-6601364

B.S.(Hons.) Dairy Technology

Mr. Muhammad Junaid ,
Lecturer,
Dept. of Dairy Technology

mjunaid@uvas.edu.pk,
0300-4836804

M.Phil

Ph D

Jhang Campus

DVM

Syed Aun Muhammad,
Assistant Professor,
Clinical Medicine and Surgery

aunmuhammad@uvas.edu.pk,
047-7671060

M.Phil

Dr. Ihtisham Khan,
Associate Professor,
CVAS, Jhang

Iahtasham.khan@uvas.edu.pk,
0331-7506133,
0301-5081440

Ph D

 

 

 
 
UVAS News