UVAS Press Release

All Pakistan Wushu Championship 2016-17 begins at UVAS

LAHORE (02-01-17):  The University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences Lahore organised All Pakistan Wushu Championship 2016-17 in collaboration with Higher Education Commission Islamabad (HEC) here on Monday in UVAS City Campus Sports Complex.

Registrar Dr Muhammad Afzal inaugurated the championship while Chairman Sports Board Prof Dr Aftab Anjum and Director Sports Rana Amjad Iqbal, faculty members, students and players were present.

Total 17 universities, including Quaid-e-Azam University Islamabad, University of Peshawar, Islamia University Bahawalpur, BUITEMS, Gift University Gujranwala, Government College University Lahore, Bahauddin Zakariya University Multan, Iqra University, Agriculture University Faisalabad, University of Azad Jammu & Kashmir Muzaffarabad, Superior University Lahore, University of Central Punjab, Punjab University Lahore, Sindh Agriculture University Tandojam, Minhaj University Lahore, Sindh University Jamshoro and University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences Lahore teams are participating in the championship.

  • Wushu 1
  • Wushu 2
  • Wushu 3